2 x M-Audio Delta 1010 software recommendations

Enchilada

Strange person.
Hi all,

It's been a LOOOONG time since I last posted here. I once had grand visions of running my own studio, however they were set aside to pursue a different career.

I'm looking at getting back into the groove again so I need some advice. I've had a bit of a search but my question is more specific than previous questions I had found and a lot of the previous answers may be outdated.

So here we go....

I have 2 x M-Audio Delta 1010LT cards. Basically I want to know what software supports the use of multiple cards and which software people here recommend.

I am a hip-hop producer (don't hate me) so I will be recording vocals and other instruments. I will also be recording soloists and bands so I need the software to be able to handle multi-tracking well.

My PC has a Phenom II X3 720 with 4 GB RAM (3.2GB 32-bit OS limited) running Windows XP Professional.

For music production, I have been using FL Studio for around 8 years. What I have been doing in the past is using the Edison plugin to record directly into FL and all of my mixing and mastering takes place there.

What I'm aiming to do is replace this function of FL Studio with more robust software. I do like FL and plan to continue using it for music production, I just feel that there probably is some better software for the recording aspect.

In 2006, I tried Ableton Live and Cakewalk, neither of which I like. I don't mind Pro Tools, although I cannot use 2 Delta cards with it :mad:

Sorry this is long winded, it's kind of my style. Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

Ench

Reaper

Would help if you explained why you didn't like Ableton or Cakewalk, though they are very different programs, imo.

Reaper

Would help if you explained why you didn't like Ableton or Cakewalk, though they are very different programs, imo.