2 Blue Bluebird Microphones

darnold

I am selling both of my Blue Bluebird microphones. I have owned them for 2 years and really have only used them 3 or 4 times with very minimum time. They are great sounding microphones but i just have other high end mics that i use more. This is a great deal for anyone looking for a good set of microphones. I have been doing audio recording for over 10 years and i take really good care of my gear. PM or reply if interested. Only serious offers please. Transaction will be simple and easy.

$210 /each

$400 /pair

Edit : Prices include shipping.

Danny

Last edited:
How are the shock mounts holding up?
I have hear they can be problematic or crazy saggy.

I have used one of these before and was highly impressed.
I would not mind a pair of them personally if everything is in good order.

How are the shock mounts holding up?
I have hear they can be problematic or crazy saggy.
Tom:
That whole "Saggy mounts" thing is a bit of a myth in my books.
I can't speak for the OP but I do have a pair of Bluebirds myself.
The spider mount is about the same quality and design as the Samsons.
Something to remember is that for those who can't turn the wing nut tight enough, there is such a thing as lubricating the threads. (just the threads)
Just a thought.

I have had to replace one of the shockmounts before. I guess Blue had a large defective batch of them. Its funny you mention that because the wing nut on the other one just broke and im working with blue to get it replaced. Fortunately Blue has excellent service.