My new set up ! but im still noob :( HELP

MajoraMask

Hello guys my name is stephanie :)
Ive just started my new youtube channel and my bro told me that my mic didnt sound well as it should.
So i watched my recording and he was right ! It sound like crap ... i keep watching bunch of tutorial but none of them answer my question !
Im gonna show you what i use and please tell me where's the problem :x
This is my first time buying a good mic...
20161011_000923.jpg20161011_000644.jpg20161011_000615.jpg
Ps. The black cable is the mic one~

My mic Neewer NW-700 plugged in my compact phantom power supply with an XLR cable.
THEN
My other XLR cable plugged in my mother board.(Microphone pink hole)

My biggest question is
-Do i really need a sound card to make it work good ? Is it Necessary ?
-Do i need a software to tweak the quality ?
-IF SO wich one would you suggest ?
-Is there anything wrong in my set up ?

I noticed in mostly all tutorial and stuff people get a powersupply with an mixing interface. Do i need this also or can i just use a software ?

Attachments

• 25fonzs.jpg
    25fonzs.jpg
    433.7 KB · Views: 14
Last edited:
Hey Stephanie. It's a bit tough to gauge what the issue might be with just the photos. Can you post an audio or the link to the video so we can better understand what the problem is?

Hey Stephanie. It's a bit tough to gauge what the issue might be with just the photos. Can you post an audio or the link to the video so we can better understand what the problem is?

Well here's a link to my channel ! You can check the latest video to understand what i mean when i say it not working perfectly.
And the point of my photo is only to show what i am using.
Neewer NW-700 plugged in my power suply with an XLR to XLR.
Then an XLR cable to my mother board plugged with a 3.5mm (the black cable in the pink hole)

Sorry if i express myself wrong or anything im french canadian ^~^