Post Your Analog Recordings Here...

Here's another song that I wrote and recorded on the Tascam 388. This ones kinda all over the place.
And it's my first time recording and playing trumpet. Or at least try to play :)

Thanks Warmjet....
Thats the vibe I was going for with that riff. Rebel Rebel is one of my favorite riffs of all time.

Just checked out your stuff.Really cool! and spacey. Nice sounding recordings too.

Very nice, I simply love your recordings. You really captura a fantastic vibe.

---------- Update ----------

Here's another song that I wrote and recorded on the Tascam 388. This ones kinda all over the place.
And it's my first time recording and playing trumpet. Or at least try to play :)

[
SOUNDCLOUD]https://soundcloud.com/jasonharvey/tryfail-and-die-jason-harvey[/SOUNDCLOUD]

That was awesome mate, really raw and energic.

If anyone is interested, I've put up another album.

Who IS this Daryil guy, anyway...?
https://www.jamendo.com/en/list/a144873/who-is-this-daryil-guy-anyway...

...the Jamendo link has a breakdown of each track and recording notes.

This was recorded on an MSR-24 and mixed to an A807. The last track is 15 minutes long and wishes it was made in 1973.

Technical highlights included using two multitracks and the varispeed control to do a chord change over a note that was actually held steady during tracking, and that the two longest tracks couldn't be mixed in a single take and had to be mixed in sections and razorbladed together.

It's been a while since I posted one of these.
(Jyraneth Rising)

...it's one of the first songs I've uploaded which has been done on 2" using my new Otari MX80. The new album seems to be shaping up to be largely about dangerous maniacs. :-/

Not having access to a female vocalist I decided to try recording the lead vocals with the tape running slow and see what happened. This is the result.