New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hey Guys! I'm from Australia and I make pretty much any music you can tap your feet to, although I prefer The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Who and Queen, anyone in that general ballpark not really sure what else to say besides I'm new to recording my music and id love to learn as much as possible from you guys :)

Hi! I bought a TASCAM Portastudio 424 MK-I about a month ago. I don't know too much about analog tape recording outside of using one input/recording CDs or radio, but I'm learning more everyday. So, I'm already having a million questions about what I'm doing. The manual is helpful, BUT...When I follow the manual and do everything just as it says, as I'm playing into line 1, the levels show on track 1 & 3.

Is that normal? I feel like the 1st time I played/recorded (about 1 week ago), the levels only showed on track 1.

Sorry, I posted this in the wrong thread and I can't figure out how to delete it...

Hi everyone - Just started writing stuff (or trying to!). Am on a pretty steep learning curve - reading about Harmony & Composition and listening to music with new ears it seems! But it's a real turn on. Enough! My problem is I have downloaded Sonatina Symphony Orchestra & SFZ Player but I don't know how to set them up to start using the sounds. Any advice would be really appreciated.

Hi.

My name is Carl and I live in the UK. Just getting back into recording and playing the guitar after a long absence.

I have a Macbook and a Tascam porta One.

Regards to all of you!

Carl

Hello, all. My name is Matt and I live in Northern California. Just getting into recording and am sure that I'll have a TON of questions for all you older and wiser folks. Look forward to hanging out.

I, i'm Camilo from Chile, this year shall begin to study sound technology in a instuto of my country, I hope to become a good technician in sound and have my own studio.

Damn bro? That's kinda messed up and harsh! lol!