Whats the best way to treat this space?

So everyone is anti studio foam here huh? Why even sell the stuff anymore. It's just for suckers who want to waste their money huh? lol

Yeah, I never bought the stuff, so I have no personal experience to say either way. But there are several people who frequent this site who design acoustic treatment for studios for a living, weasel being one of them, and if they say, don't waste your money on studio foam, I'm going to listen to them.

I think weasel actually said, they have their place, but not what you need.

From the pics, looks like you've got a difficult room. Listen to a lot of commercial releases and learn how your room responds. Probably the best way to get good mixes. Best of luck and be sure to post your songs up when you get going. :)

btw, you should learn to read some of those graphs, then it would make sense...
:)

Yeah I should. How do I do that? Home Recording for Dummies doesnt go that in depth lol.

I still cant believe that studio foam has no use at all for sound dampening.

Yeah I should. How do I do that? Home Recording for Dummies doesnt go that in depth lol.

Do a search for Ethan Winer. He is one of the resident experts and owner of RealTraps. He has several article that go into the technical details of treating small spaces.

So everyone is anti studio foam here huh? Why even sell the stuff anymore. It's just for suckers who want to waste their money huh? lol
The stuff was all the rage about 10 years ago. But it was when home and project studios were starting to multiply and before there were too many internet forums to tell you the right way to do it.

Real, professionally designed studios are rarely covered in foam because foam only fixes a very specific problem. Because of the odd nature of the your space, the bigger problem will be with the low end. 703 Bass traps will get rid of just as much high end as foam will AND help get rid of your bigger problem.