Newbie condenser advice puhleaaase :)

Alexa S

Heya fellas, newbie here!

So, I'm a classically trained musician that is finally realising her life long dream of building a mini home studio. Also, I got myself in quite a bit of debt for this and the budget is limited to say the least.

After much research I've decided that I'm gonna buy a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, I'm all set for monitors, headphones and midi controller, a decent laptop... all I have left is to buy a mic for vocals.

The thing about my voice is that it's not a strong one. I'm gonna focus more on tone and texture, sometimes almost whispered. I'm that kind f singer-songwriter with a kittycat voice. So I really do need a good condenser mic for that. I tried in the past dinamic mics and I really didn't like the way my voice sounded through them so I'm going for a condenser.

My budget for the mic at this point is about 150euro max. I could go closer to 200 but only if the difference of quality for the money is really worth it.

I was thinking about an AT2020 but I could go for an AT2035
The problem is that the AT2035 costs twice the money I would pay for an AT2020 and though there is a difference, from all the reviews I read I don't know if the difference is big enough to justify paying twice as much.
So that's why I'm here, could someone please help me make the right decision. I'm really stuck at this point.

Also, since this is my first post, nice to be here and happy in advance to meet you lovely people. :)

Audio-Technica AT2035 & 2050
Audio-Technica AT2035 | RecordingHacks.com
For $50 dollars more you get a better mic in the 2035. I would buy that.