New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

First, I would get that phone off your desk. No inspiration comes from typical phone calls. :) Well... Sometimes...

Welcome to the forum!

Inspiration has to come from within you. Are there issues with your recordings that frustrate you to not want to continue?

That is all that I can really help with.

Hi Kat. I bet I am older even than you (69) and NOT a girl.

Now I know jack about Pro Tools which seems to be giving you so much grief but I would have thought it a total overkill for voice overs? Reaper is very well favoured in these parts. Shoot! You could do VPs with Audacity! Which AI are you using? Try the software that came with that.

Inspiration? Sorry, can't help you there, I am just an old valve jockey, but welcome to the loony bin!

Dave.

Hello!
Im zack and im new to protools but slowly starting to figure it out. I have a samsung qx411 with i5 and 6 gigs of ram running the m audio edition protools express. Kinda wish i bought the m box version so i could do a crossgrade to pt11 but whatever. this is working pretty well with superior drummer so im good for now. I am planning on getting a ssd for my laptop and maybe bump to 8 gigs ram but its running pretty good with almost no errors.
I do have one problem though, everytime i put my comp to sleep with pt open,i wake it up and i get a message sayi g the device properties have changed and pt needs to be restarted. Can anyone help with this?

Hello!
Im zack and im new to protools but slowly starting to figure it out. I have a samsung qx411 with i5 and 6 gigs of ram running the m audio edition protools express. Kinda wish i bought the m box version so i could do a crossgrade to pt11 but whatever. this is working pretty well with superior drummer so im good for now. I am planning on getting a ssd for my laptop and maybe bump to 8 gigs ram but its running pretty good with almost no errors.