New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

hey guys.. just bought 3 rode mics to use in my productions and found this forum with a Google search for "microphone forum" :)

I am not a musician, but as a video guy I am very much aware of the importance of "good audio" when shooting videos.. even the best videos will be useless without "good sound"..

oh btw, the mics I got are:

- Rode NT-USB
- Rode VideoMic PRo
and
- Rode Stereo VideoMic

Hi All, havent been on here for sometime so I feel as if Im a newbie my name is Frank singer\songwriter have my own home recording studio and hope to maybe help with some questions and also be helped with some of my questions

Thanks a lot, I,m gonna try to sell the Alesis. I,ll never buy again a FireWire interface, it was my first one. I got already a M-AUDIO interface, M-AUDIO active speakers, MIDISPORT ONE from M-AUDIO too, Keys : Roland Juno D and Kurzweil SP4-7 but I would like to get in the future some interface with more IN channels. Any way I wonder, is there anybody using FW ? Thanks Dave from the botton of my heart !

Dude, all your apostrophes fell down! :eek:
Welcome to the board!

Hi All, havent been on here for sometime so I feel as if Im a newbie my name is Frank singer\songwriter have my own home recording studio and hope to maybe help with some questions and also be helped with some of my questions

I'd say, "Welcome Back", but you're name's Frank and not Carter...so um, well, glad to see you return, sir. :)

Hello, hello, hello! I've lurked on this forum for awhile now, but I've decided it's time to actually register and get involved! Great community!

Brief about me: Handsome. Human. Law student. Singer(sorta)/Songwriter.

Total noob at recording, but am enjoying the ride so far!

Hello