Midi vs drum software

sparky123

I am fairly new to the digital domain, having grown up with analog, the learning curve is a little steeper than I thought it would be be. having said that , I am able to play, record, and listen back. not a fan of using drum loops , so i'm looking for the best and simplest way to play and record drums to my my liking. checked out ez drummer, not quite sure if that's the way to go, and looked at midi key boards. hmmmm. do I need to have to real drummer and a kit or does someone out there know a simple way to accomplish what I trying to do? by the way , I am not a drummer.HELPPPP. Currently using presonus sl 1642, and studio one pro 2. not having very much help in Presonus forum

Last edited:
There's not often a "simple" way to do anything worth doing. All the drums on the album in my signature are programmed MIDI drums... have a listen to the sample tracks... no loops there, lots of variations etc. to make them sound more "real".... it's not rocket science but it is a little painstaking... you can cut and paste bars and sections but it's generally a good idea to do some work on each individual section.

Such is life.

There's not often a "simple" way to do anything worth doing. All the drums on the album in my signature are programmed MIDI drums... have a listen to the sample tracks... no loops there, lots of variations etc. to make them sound more "real".... it's not rocket science but it is a little painstaking... you can cut and paste bars and sections but it's generally a good idea to do some work on each individual section.

Such is life.

Yours is really convincing. What plugin did you use?