"Any Flavor You Like".....Taste some new RAMI.

well maybe when your done with it you can post a summary or screen snapshot. it'd be good for the mixing clinic, probably. i know im always curious how many tracks were used etc..etc.. gearhead shit.
I got no problem with that. problem is, it will probably take several screen shots to see inside folders and effect chains, etc....But once I'm done with it, I can try topost as much as possible. I think you'd be surprised at how little I actually have going on. :cool:

OK, I think I finally addressed my new monitors/woolly low-end issue. I've been listening to a lot of music today, really paying attention to how low end translates on my new monitors and I think I might be getting closer. Pretty sure the kik and bass drum are less mushy now.

If you guys don't mind giving it a another listen when you got the time and letting me know if I'm going in the right direction. I really feel as though I'm starting over as a beginner here. Never thought dealing with new monitors is like dealing with a new pair of ears. It's nowhere near as easy a transition as I thought it was going to be. :eek:

Thanx guys.

ANY FLAVOR YOU LIKE

Gave the new mix a listen on my headphones. Sounds good to me, man. I still like the middle bit - even more now I paid attention to the transition in and out of it. I think the only thing I don't like is how distant the snare sounds.

Gave the new mix a listen on my headphones. Sounds good to me, man. I still like the middle bit - even more now I paid attention to the transition in and out of it. I think the only thing I don't like is how distant the snare sounds.