Advice for editing vocals? PLEASE??

Kronik-X

So i've been rapping off and on for 4 years now. I used to have a Shure SM-58 when i started out but when i stopped after i released my last mixtape (Early 2013) i decided to sell it to a pawn shop like a dumbass and i regret it every day of my life. Since 2 months ago when the music has somehow pulled me back in and i decided to start back up. I'm broke, therefore i am stuck with a PS3 Turtle Beach PX21 Gaming Headset. I know there is probably a lot you guys could say to me regarding how bad a headset is for recording rap vocals. Trust me guys i know lol It's FAR from the best thing to use. When i had my Shure SM-58 i was able to mix and master fairly well but with a Turtle Beach headset...CLEARLY it's an ENTIRELY different story. But i'm going to make a list of what i already know/have done and then i'll get on to my question

I don't want to release my upcoming EP with worse quality than my last mixtape. Especially since it has almost been a year and a half since i released it. Obviously people are supposed to get better as time goes on...Not WORSE

I have researched different ideas and what to do to make the quality a bit better and it granted i have found out some things that do help, but not by much. so this what i do and where i have problems

Software I Use:
Adobe Audition CS6
Studion One 2
Fruity Loops
And A LOT....and i mean A LOT of Waves VST Plug-Ins

-I usually record in Audition and turning my sample rate up to 48...Sometimes a little higher

-When i record (since the microphone on the Turtle Beaches pick up EVERYTHING) I move the mic as far away from my mouth as possible and vocals are still loud

-I used to ONLY record in stereo until recently. Now i try a little bit of both until i get the hang of making my vocals clear enough

(this is where the problem comes in since i am not good at all with mixing and mastering a song recorded with turtle beaches)