Mix this!!! 13 tracks

My attempt at mixing

Here is my mix of the song, any comments and advice are welcome!

Attachments

• Waiting for superman.mp3
    8.9 MB · Views: 8
Here is my mix of the song, any comments and advice are welcome!

really liked the idea for the opening but it seems to fade away unnaturally? maybe a little too much reverb in the voices to me also. otherwise it seems pretty good!

Last edited:
Few things I noticed listening to your mix (just my opinions, I'm no expert by any means)

1. The vocals are just slightly "buried". See if you can pull them forward a little. I like the way they sound in strangedays mix (as I said in my last post).
2. During the chorus the guitars seem a little too loud with the harmonies.
3. I really like the reverb you added to the tracks. Especially in the parts where the music stops and it trails off just a little. I do think though there might be too much in the chorus. Not sure if it's because there's more vocal tracks or what. Might try bringing the guitars down a little first (if you want to take my advice there) and see how it sounds.

Good job in the mix though. I think with a few tweaks it will sound awesome.

Folowed your suggestions also put more time on the track i must confess I went pretty fast the first time over, i should redo it completely since i wasn't serious enough the first time around, yet, it sounds cool... i think? hehe :P

View attachment Waiting For Superman - Mix 4.mp3

If some people care enough to review it, it would be cool :)

Folowed your suggestions also put more time on the track i must confess I went pretty fast the first time over, i should redo it completely since i wasn't serious enough the first time around, yet, it sounds cool... i think? hehe :P

View attachment 88188

If some people care enough to review it, it would be cool :)