Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: tascam DX 2D

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    tascam DX 2D

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I have a Teac X10R and have an offer to obtain a Tascam Dx 2D[can't find a 2A] need to know if 2D is compatable . Is the control signal cable pins the same?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bensenville IL
    Age
    63
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    239847
    No they are not and the DX-2D can be modified to work with the unit but the FV detection cable and circuit would need to go. The DX-2D is a very reliable dual process system so unlike previos unit that switch from encode to decode these do both all the time. Send me E mail and I can tell you how to modify the DX-2D or 4D units.
    Best regards,
    Skywave Tape Deck Repair, Chicago area

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tascam 134b + Tascam PE-40 + What Tascam/Teac Mixer??
    By Cratinus in forum Analog Recording & Mixing - Tape & Gear
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-19-2012, 18:15
  2. FOR SALE: Tascam M-164 Analogue Mixing Board and Tascam iXZ Interface
    By Raz E Razden in forum Free Ads for Music/Recording Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2012, 05:54
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 16:46
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 08:45
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2005, 08:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •