Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: Tascam DP24 file import

  1. #21
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,006
    Thanks
    191
    Thanked 118 Times in 111 Posts
    Rep Power
    2383180
    Sign in to disable this ad
    You can pan on the fly........no problem.
    Just A Song Writer..........

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickster For This Useful Post:


  3. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Age
    18
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes - Mickster is correct. You can pan on the fly. But you have to manually select the track you want to pan - then adjust pan knob.

    And yes - pan settings are saved with each song.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to PorterhouseMusic For This Useful Post:


  5. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    176
    Thanked 37 Times in 35 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Thanks again -and thanks for the kind private message. I've bought a DP-32 and am thrilled with it. One heck of a learning curve though!

    I'm hoping to use my old Roland TR-626 drum machine with it. I used to use sync code with my old 4-track Tascam 244. Have you any idea is this will work with the DP-32? The idea is to put the sync code on a track and play it back into the TR-626 for live drums I can feed back into the DP-32 inputs on mix down. I'd hope to send the sync code out of the DP-32 on the effects 2 send - do you think this would be possible? The manual is pretty vague about effects 2.

  6. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Age
    18
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Findlay View Post
    Thanks again -and thanks for the kind private message. I've bought a DP-32 and am thrilled with it. One heck of a learning curve though!

    I'm hoping to use my old Roland TR-626 drum machine with it. I used to use sync code with my old 4-track Tascam 244. Have you any idea is this will work with the DP-32? The idea is to put the sync code on a track and play it back into the TR-626 for live drums I can feed back into the DP-32 inputs on mix down. I'd hope to send the sync code out of the DP-32 on the effects 2 send - do you think this would be possible? The manual is pretty vague about effects 2.
    Not positive - but I'm pretty sure you can do this. I recommend you ask this same question at the Tascam DP-32SD forum. There are guys there far more knowledgeable than I. I think there was a recent discussion there about this very topic - or something close to it.

    2488 and DP-24/32 Digital Portastudios | TASCAM Forums

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to PorterhouseMusic For This Useful Post:


  8. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    347
    Thanks
    176
    Thanked 37 Times in 35 Posts
    Rep Power
    15
    Thanks - I'll ask on the DP-32 forum.

    PS Have just got a reply on the Tascam forum and found out I can do this using the effects 2 send.
    Last edited by Findlay; 02-23-2019 at 10:59.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. DP-32 or DP24 Track export /import
    By songsj in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-21-2017, 09:15
  2. Tascam DP24 "File Error"
    By CrisF in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-01-2014, 11:51
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2014, 09:59
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-28-2014, 08:47
  5. Can't Import WAV. File Onto Tascam DP-004
    By SimonBirch in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 14:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •