Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Tascam dp03sd phantom power noise

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Tascam dp03sd phantom power noise

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Is anyone elses phantom power noisy when they dime it on their tascam dp03sd?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    228
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Rep Power
    493863
    Probably has nothing to do with the phantom power, you're likely introducing too much gain and the noise that's already in your signal chain is being amplified right up front. I can't imagine why you'd need to "dime" the input level. You might consider an external mic preamp with phantom power.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-14-2015, 00:39
  2. Noise Issues-Phantom Power Question
    By mariosapm in forum Microphones
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-20-2014, 13:14
  3. noise from phantom power...I can't stop it!!!
    By djmusictv in forum Pro Tools Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 18:28
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 14:31
  5. Switching Phantom Power Supply = Noise?
    By chambers in forum Microphones
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2001, 19:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •