Tascam DP-03SD Mastering

Randy T

I have a TASCAM DP-03SD and have been recording songs but have not done any final mixes. My question is, once you create a master can you ever edit the song again by adding new tracks, or is it finalized. I have recorded a song with my granddaughter who is 8 years old. I want to make a Master track, but my dream is to have her sing along on another track when she is around 15 years old. Can I do this, or do I need to save the tracks somewhere on my computer before doing a Master track???

Hi Randy,
I removed the duplicated and moved this down into the Tascam section.

Hopefully you'll get some bites in here.

Welcome to HR! :)

Mix - Tweeking everything from vocals to guitars and drums to make it sound the best you can before making a master track. Maybe it is called something different. I am new to all of this.

Hi Randy,

I'm assuming you have the song (songs) on the SD card which came with your DP-03SD, and you have not exceeded it's storage capacity - so all of your songs are on the card. The Mixes and Master should wind up there also - if there's enough storage left. You'll have to go through the Mix/Mastering process to see if there's room for everything. The display will notify you if there isn't, then you will need to take other steps.

All parts of your song remain intact on the SD card (individual tracks, all mixes and Master).

Whatever you do, do not format or re-format your SD card - this will erase everything.