tascam analog mixer with eight effects inserts

n0fd

I have a TASCAM M-108 mixer with eight mic channels, but only four of those channels have effects send/receive jacks. I'd really like to find a TASCAM mixer of similar vintage having eight channels that each have an XLR-in, a 1/4" mic-in, a tape-in and direct-out, and a send/receive effects insert for each of the eight channels. Did TASCAM ever build a mixer like that? I've seen a Teac 5 TASCAM mixer on ebay weighing 65 pounds that hase those connections, but that's too big for me. I saw an M-208 but I can't find out what connections it has. I saw a 1016, but I don't know what connections it has either. I haven't been able to find manuals for them on-line. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

The M208 and M308 would accommodate your needs, offering all the features you asked about.

There are others too like the M1608 of which I have no direct experience with. The two I first mentioned, I have both used in the past and can vouch for their quality.

Cheers! :)

The M-208 has an XLR mic in, a 1/4" line in, a 1/4" insert, and an RCA tape in on each of it's 8 channels, the bigger 200 series boards are the same but still only have dedicated tape inputs on the first 8 channels I believe.

If you want to have the direct outs as well as the inserts, a 300 series board would do the trick, but they are quite a bit bigger/heavier than the 200 series.

n0fd said: