Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: tascam 144 stopped working??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    tascam 144 stopped working??

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I updated windows 7 the other day and now i cannot record using my AT 2020 plugged into my tascam 144.

    I have used this for years with audacity with no problems and now it stopped working all together. Not registering any sound in audacity. I have not made any changes to audacity, or tascam. switching to webcam mic and audacity works as it should.

    tascam drivers and firmware are up to date. audacity is up to date. I am seeing signal input (green light) on the tascam when i speak into the mic. phantom power is on.

    Any help as to why this has happened and how i can fix?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    16472527
    This sounds like a driver (possibly ASIO) problem. When you say you updated Windows, do you mean you upgraded to Windows 7 from XP or Vista, or did you simply do a Windows Update on an existing Windows 7 installation?
    Quote Originally Posted by Steenamaroo View Post
    One day I'll make it into somebody's signature line.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    685912
    You might try and uninstall/re-install the tascam drivers.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi dude,

    i did a simple windows update on my existing windows 7 installation. I'm thinking it is a driver issue but the drivers are up to date as well as the firmware.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    West Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    685912
    Quote Originally Posted by hithere5 View Post
    Hi dude,

    i did a simple windows update on my existing windows 7 installation. I'm thinking it is a driver issue but the drivers are up to date as well as the firmware.
    The update might have corrupted some registry entries, so that's why I recommended a driver re-install.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tascam TSR8 8th track stopped working
    By desmond22 in forum Analog Recording & Mixing - Tape & Gear
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 16:25
  2. 1394 stopped working
    By stupidfatnugly in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-15-2009, 19:23
  3. tascam 22-4 stopped working
    By sarika2376 in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 19:18
  4. my amp has stopped working :(
    By GUITAR08 in forum Guitars and Basses
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 22:11
  5. MIDI stopped working....?
    By Tifstorey in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2005, 15:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •