Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: No Led display on tascam 424 mkIII

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No Led display on tascam 424 mkIII

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi all, new here so sorry if this is a repeat post but I was after advice. I bought a seemingly good condition unit which will play and record on all 4 channels but there is no display on the LED screen whatsoever and no functions below the display. I haven't opened it up as yet but wondered if there is anything obvious I should look for?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bensenville IL
    Age
    63
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    239847
    This is not a common problem that I have ever heard of and so there is no easy answer. You should start at the power supply and work to the LED's.
    Best regards,
    Skywave Tape Deck Repair, Chicago area

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tascam DP24-32 display on LCD Monitor
    By prankster in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-2015, 10:02
  2. Tascam 424 mkIII
    By Tmitch in forum Newbies
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-24-2005, 10:20
  3. Tascam 424 mkIII help!
    By Tmitch in forum Newbies
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2005, 19:25
  4. TASCAM mkIII MIX log!
    By jaebaeli in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 06:00
  5. need help on tascam 424 mkIII help!!
    By 14yearoldkid in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2004, 09:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •