Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Input for Tascam 34 - MM20 or M30 ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Input for Tascam 34 - MM20 or M30 ?

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Hello, I recently aquired the Tascam 34 (not the B version) and think about what equipment to use for feeding it.
    I was looking around on the internet and it seems the desired option was this bunch of devices
    MM-20 (mixer)
    EX-20 (channel expander)
    PE-20 (Parametric EQ)
    MB-20 (Meter bridge)

    The question I have is - would the M30 do the same work?
    It would be much easier to have one piece instead of four.

    Kind regards,
    pajir

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    I live alone with my gear
    Age
    58
    Posts
    9,022
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 29 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    3562769
    I think the M30 would be a better solution than the modular series, although they are quaint and not a terrible choice. I think you get more bang for your buck with the M30, and it's a compact, one-piece solution. The M30 gives you a lot in trimmed down format. The modular series give you a truly open flexibility, and could be fun as an auxiliary mixer. Depending on the prices involved, it might swing either way. The M30 should be affordable.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lt. Bob
    ... subtleties of sound make a difference to those who really listen.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tascam 488 Mk1 - No input on 4 and 8
    By Lamp Post in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2015, 10:54
  2. Tascam DR-60 One Input sounds different
    By handeyman in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2014, 14:31
  3. Input Question on Tascam 488
    By analog aaron in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2007, 13:43
  4. tascam 244 input bust
    By robintone in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2006, 13:34
  5. Tascam US 224 input problem
    By vwerner1 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2003, 00:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •