Help! Using A Tascam M-30 and a B-34 To Dub Vinyl Records To Tape

Secret Saucer

I started a thread over here:
https://homerecording.com/bbs/gener...how-do-i-dub-vinyl-records-tape-these-406066/

I'm new to this equipment and, even with the manual, cannot figure it out.
All I want to do is patch the tape-out ("record") output from my preamp (an old Accuphase C-280) into an M-30 and from the M-30 into the 34. The 34 rtr deck has no level controls, so it has to be done at the mixing board.

All I need is two-channel stereo, no EQ'ing or mixing or anything. And playback after the dub. I want to use both sides of the reels so I'm guessing I use tracks #1 and #3.

If anyone can steer a total newb through this man would I ever appreciate it. None of this seems intuitive at all, and I don't get what's in the manuals -- it seems they already assume a lot of knowledge and expertise.

Thanks in advance for any help...

It is very simple. Hook up the 4 line in of the deck to the Buss outs 1-4. Then put the Preamp outs into a couple of line inputs of the mixer. To get a recording on the 34 that is a standard 1/4 track stereo recording assign the left Accuphase input to buss one and the right one to buss three. Recording on tracks 1,3 is how the normal stereo format is done. When done with the first side turn tape over and keep on recording the same way do not change buss numbers. The track 1,3 when the tape is turned over become tracks 4, 2 and then when you are done with a 7.5 IPS recording of both sides then placing the tape on a deck like a X1000R will allow you to play the whole tape through with the auto reverse with no problems. It should also work on any deck that is the stereo 4 track format and that means a lot of different machines like A4300, A6300 and so on.