Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Yeah I freaking love Cubase 10 pro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,861
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808373

    Yeah I freaking love Cubase 10 pro

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Easily the 3 best upgrades so far:

    -Selection of VST effects by a snapshot gui instead of just the name of the plugin.
    -Control room integrated into the mixer.
    -Cubase version of vocalign is pretty spot on.

    I have not messed with variaudio 3 but from the sounds of it, it too is a major upgrade.

    This is a minor thing but all the stock plugins got a face lift and they are much more pleasing to the eye (IMO)
    My home studio ---> www.nerolstudio.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,574
    Thanks
    984
    Thanked 728 Times in 652 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    I may have to try it. I upgraded to 9.5 and hated it...
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,861
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808373
    It's an after thought, but I just remembered that adding new tracks is also fan freaking tastic.

    You can specify routing now in the new track window.

    A lot of the workflow things are "small" but noticeably faster/better. I find the GUI drag and drop VST selection to be one of the better ones because it's just so easy to see what you want.
    My home studio ---> www.nerolstudio.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,574
    Thanks
    984
    Thanked 728 Times in 652 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Nice! Yeah, I saw that in one of the review videos.

    I Upgraded. Have a few projects to work on in 9 so may be a bit before I give it a run.

    You have any issues running 9 projects in 10?
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    essex
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 411 Times in 376 Posts
    Rep Power
    4008612
    None whatsoever - I probably stupidly, upgraded from 9.5 to 10 in the middle of a pile of open projects, and it was seamless. The only small issue was that I'd never written down where all the plug-ins were and that took a b it of back and Forth. I was worried that the 32 bit vast collection I run with bridging software wouldn't work - but was fine.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,574
    Thanks
    984
    Thanked 728 Times in 652 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Oh crap, here I go. Cubase 10 won't start. It hangs at 'Scanning VST3 Plug-ins'.

    Joy.

    Cubase 9 opens without issue so I'm good there.

    Any ideas?

    I have a post on the Steiny page as well.
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    essex
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 411 Times in 376 Posts
    Rep Power
    4008612
    I would suspect one of the paths is the problem - maybe it found a folder with old dlls in it and you just need to manually hide it for the moment. It may simply not know if it should be blacklisted or not. Force close it and try again.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,574
    Thanks
    984
    Thanked 728 Times in 652 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    It is the Gulfoss plugin.

    I had problems with it in Cubase 9.

    Sent a nice bitch to the developer.

    And by the way, Cubase 10 is really fucking cool! I tested on the 3 projects I have going and everything seems stable.
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    essex
    Posts
    2,862
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 411 Times in 376 Posts
    Rep Power
    4008612
    So annoying when a favourite plugin just stops. I've got an old native instrument organ vsti I use all the time. The new one as a kontakt instrument isn't a patch on it and it still runs under jbridge. One day however, ...............

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,861
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808373
    I'll be doing new projects in C10, but still have a couple mixes I'm doing in 9.5
    My home studio ---> www.nerolstudio.com

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Broken Love (Another Messy Demo For Yeah)
    By AaronChapman in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-21-2019, 18:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •