Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Please help me record vst instruments from Loopcloud to Cubase Elements 9.5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Please help me record vst instruments from Loopcloud to Cubase Elements 9.5

    Sign in to disable this ad
    step by step instruction would be good

    hi guys,

    due to this covid situation I have got interested in home recording again, I am mostly a musician, and Cubase is hard to understand, I have had Cubase elements 9.5 for ages, and I don't have any problems recording from guitars basses or vocals, but due to not being able to have band practices I have been trying to come up with inspiration by using loops from Loopcloud 5.3, when I try to add a VST instrument track from Loopcloud, I can hear the track playing through my speakers, but when I try to record the loop, nothing happens, nothing records, its really doing my head in :-(

    I am using a Behringer Audio Interface

    I am able to import loops from Loopcloud, but recording the sounds would be easier, if I could actually get it to work like I think it should

    Cubase should be renamed a music production software to keep idiots busy for days

    I think I have read about people with similar issues, but haven't sussed the answer from them

    happy new year

    p.s I can do it from Reaper straight from my laptop

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Abingdon, VA
    Posts
    3,238
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    18394541
    Unless you have a specific interface that can record the computer’s audio, or unless you route the output on your device to an input on it, you can’t do what you want.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks , I think I need to route the output on your device to an input on it,

    I am not sure how to do that, I have a Behringer U PHORIA UMC 404 audio Interface

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Abingdon, VA
    Posts
    3,238
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    18394541
    Quote Originally Posted by Richardpm38 View Post
    thanks , I think I need to route the output on your device to an input on it,

    I am not sure how to do that, I have a Behringer U PHORIA UMC 404 audio Interface
    Are the outputs to your speakers utilizing the RCA or the TRS output jacks?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My Mackie CR4 Monitor Speakers are connected to the interface with the TRS Jacks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Abingdon, VA
    Posts
    3,238
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    18394541
    Take one trs jack from the output and plug it into an input. You shouldn’t need any gain. You’ll be able to record a mono file of the loop. If I may ask, why would this be easier than importing the files?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi,

    thanks I will try that later,

    yes I can import the files, the funny thing is when I tried Reaper I was able to record the VST instruments

    I thought I was missing out on something with my Cubase and I have a trial version of Loopcloud that I am playing about with

    and it sorts all the loops into categories, which makes it easier for finding things.

    thanks for the help/advice

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 13:41
  2. Loopcloud 5 Giveaway & How To Use Loopcloud 5 To Make Fire Beats!
    By flyguyj in forum Gear Reviews & Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-14-2020, 17:09
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2014, 08:03
  4. Juno G not listed in CuBase Elements 6 instruments mid/devicei setup
    By Alan O in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-18-2013, 13:14
  5. Record Virtual instruments with Cubase 5
    By huascar in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 02:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •