Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: eLicenser problem with updating from Cubase LE5 to Cubase Artist

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    eLicenser problem with updating from Cubase LE5 to Cubase Artist

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I have the eLicenser USB device and tried to use the eLicenser center to install and activate Cubase Artist but after entering the license code from the card that comes with the CD, the software won't perform the activation. This process seems unnecessarily difficult. Would appreciate any help I can get with this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    14,360
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 598 Times in 545 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Man, it's been so long since I activated Cubase, can't remember what's involved. But I know I didn't have any problems with it. What exactly isn't it doing? Maybe post a screenshot.

    I'm assuming you followed the manual and onscreen instructions... installed the driver... entered the code in the elicense control center. there are some pretty Cubase savvy people here, so hopefully someone can help you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,497
    Thanks
    955
    Thanked 701 Times in 631 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Man, I know I replied to this post earlier. Did you post again?

    Anyway, have you downloaded the latest eLicenser from the website? The old one does not work anymore.
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,497
    Thanks
    955
    Thanked 701 Times in 631 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Yep you did.
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    14,360
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 598 Times in 545 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmys69 View Post
    Yep you did.
    But he's only got one post???

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,497
    Thanks
    955
    Thanked 701 Times in 631 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by Chili View Post
    But he's only got one post???
    That's cuz I deleted the other one.
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    14,360
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 598 Times in 545 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmys69 View Post
    That's cuz I deleted the other one.


    Doh........

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks. Yes, I did download the eLicenser and input the code from the card that came with the CD. That didn't work. Am I supposed to have the USB device connected at that point?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    50
    Posts
    19,497
    Thanks
    955
    Thanked 701 Times in 631 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    As far as I can remember, yes. The dongle needs to be connected while authorizing the license. It has been a while though. If you can't get it figured out, Steiny will return a support response within 24 hours. If you haven't registered already, do that first.

    And welcome to the forum dg! Lot's of useful people and info here.
    PC Win7-64-24G i7-4790k/Cubase 9 Pro 64-bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/ADAM A7x/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne 4 Studio/Other things that don't mean anything if a client shows up not knowing what it wants.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    14,360
    Thanks
    58
    Thanked 598 Times in 545 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474864
    Quote Originally Posted by dgmehaffey View Post
    Thanks. Yes, I did download the eLicenser and input the code from the card that came with the CD. That didn't work. Am I supposed to have the USB device connected at that point?
    Yeah, I think I had the dongle connected throughout the whole process. (Insert witty sexual inuendo at this point!!! )

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't find EZDrummer on Cubase LE5.
    By katwoman in forum Drums and Percussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-18-2013, 21:07
  2. pro tools SE or cubase LE5
    By chuckwagon in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 18:59
  3. From Cubase LE5 to Reaper...will I regret it?
    By Drone_21042 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 11:59
  4. Cubase/Steinber/ELicenser issues...
    By maestoso43 in forum Newbies
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 18:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •