Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cubase LE 4.1.3 hardware setup tutorial

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,903
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 59 Times in 55 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808374

    Cubase LE 4.1.3 hardware setup tutorial

    Sign in to disable this ad
    First go to this menu:

    Then select vst audiosystem in the column to the right if it doesn't come up by default:

    Select your interface, I have both a toneport ux2 and profire 2626:

    When this window shows up you want to change it (obviously :lol

    If you need to change your buffers (latency) you do it under multichannel in the column to the left:

    Clicking on the control panel button brings up this little window, the higher the number the less your cpu is taxed, however more latency is introduced at the software monitoring level (this is an issue for virtual instruments and stuff like amp sim plugins that need to be monitored through cubase!)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,903
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 59 Times in 55 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808374
    When your all done hit apply and close out that last window.

    Now you need to go here:

    If one of the presets work for your hardware, great. Otherwise this is how to set it up pro style :lol:. First right click on the stereo bus and erase it.

    Now hit add bus button:

    My profire's configuration is (how I run it at the moment anyway) 8 analog inputs and I run the toneport via s/pdif so 2 digital channels as well so for me I'm gonna add 10 mono inputs:
    http://s81.photobucket.com/albums/j2...icture10-5.png
    Make sure that all of your inputs are routed right. If any of them say not connected, click on the word "not connected" and connect it properly:


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,903
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 59 Times in 55 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808374
    You can also double click on the "mono input 1" and re name it like I did. I like to name my inputs buses how they are like so:

    Next we want to save this as a preset in case we ever need to call it up again so press the + folder:




    Now you might have to do the same thing on the outputs tab side. Mine was default with one stereo out. This was fine, but I also have another 6 mono outs I like to use so I added them:

    Then I made a preset for the output settings as well:

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where are the Cubase 5 tutorial projects?
    By leavings in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 10:24
  2. Cubase LE tutorial
    By travelin travis in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 101
    Last Post: 09-30-2007, 22:02
  3. Cubase tutorial
    By KillRoy in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2005, 14:00
  4. tutorial for cubase
    By hubb_99 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2001, 08:25
  5. Cubase tutorial`?
    By Cheer in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2000, 22:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •