Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cubase can remotely!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool Cubase can remotely!

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi people, who live music life!

    I believe, that you will find this post useful and it will save you quite some time if you happen to end up in the similar problem situation as I was.

    I was abroad to work on a project, but forgot to take the eLicenser to the Cubase PRO package, which I own. The software was crucial, and I could not complete the task without it. The deadline was extremely tight, so I started searching for some kind of workaround. I could not get it by mail because of the time.

    My project partner told me that there is software that can which redirect USB devices over the network, so I started to look in that direction. The solution was found relatively fast, as I stumbled upon FlexiHub. I decided to give it a try since it came with a decent trial period which should have been enough to finish my job. And I must say that it worked like a charm! The eLicenser was plugged into my PC at home and I was able to connect to it thousands of miles away from there! As a result, the job was done in time and without any additional cost.

    Thanks for attention
    and good luck!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to OliverLaberd For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Auburn NY
    Posts
    2,802
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 48 Times in 44 Posts
    Rep Power
    6808372
    Nice, I would have never thought of that. Did you still need the driver installed in the pc you had?
    My home studio ---> www.nerolstudio.com

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Not. I no longer use. But I already have three friends who have used it. One even bought a license (can afford).

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    essex
    Posts
    1,999
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 246 Times in 223 Posts
    Rep Power
    3125838
    Nice - but pretty expensive, although they seem to do a lifetime subscription for $300

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rob aylestone View Post
    Nice - but pretty expensive, although they seem to do a lifetime subscription for $300
    Fully agree with you! But there are different needs and different people.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    430
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
    Rep Power
    377171
    That's a cool idea I need to check out. Not for an elicenser or stuff like it. I stay away as far as possible from that stuff. I'm even amazed that works over IP...
    MB Pro, FF400, MKH816, AKG C451-C1/CK8, NT1, B5, MD21, Korg RC168, DEQ830, ADA8000...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. NEED some help on gettin' this sounding remotely good...
    By StrictlyB in forum MP3 Mixing Clinic
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 13:54
  2. Turning Monitors On Remotely!? How?!
    By scarboro78 in forum The Rack
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-17-2005, 19:51
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2002, 12:03
  4. 'External drive' even remotely an issue?
    By jojojeronimo in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-23-2002, 16:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •