Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Changing tempo

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Midlands
    Age
    31
    Posts
    371
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    432952

    Changing tempo

    Sign in to disable this ad
    So I'm just done with creating the intro to a song at 150BPM but the band have decided they want the rest of the song slower - so likewise I need to lower the speed of the intro so it all comes in correctly. Problem is I have lots of automation on the track, so when I change tempo it all gets fucked up. I have tried bouncing the intro off and changing temp and that works fine, but there are some elements of the song where I'm going to need to change the levels of guitar bass (and possibly other tracks) to make it fit when the song is finished.

    Is there anyway I can lock the tempo in time, so I can adjust the tempo of the track without fucking it up?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    410
    Hitpoints in musical mode.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    44
    -Insert vague one line answer here-

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Midlands
    Age
    31
    Posts
    371
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    432952
    Might just change it all manually.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Changing tempo mid-song
    By leavings in forum Recording Techniques
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 18:27
  2. Changing tempo without shifting pitch in Audition 1.5...?
    By Change of POETS in forum Cool Edit Pro / Adobe Audition Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2006, 07:33
  3. Changing tempo affect sound quality?
    By guitar roy in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2003, 08:33
  4. Changing Loop Tempo in Cubase?
    By Nightbanana in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2003, 23:29
  5. Tempo is changing during record
    By Flash in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-19-2002, 06:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •