can someone mix down my track i recorded with cubase LE

jay_rock_pto

Hello guys, my name is Jay Rock and i have been rapping and doing music production for 6 now. Over the years, i had to get familiar with mixing due to the fact that i didnt have anyone else to do it for me. Well, it has gotten to the point where i would much rather have someone else mix and master my tracks, becuz i would prefer to just make beats and rap. can anyone on here tell me places through the net where i can send my tracks to get mixed, mastered, or both, and would send me into bankruptcy? i know a lot of you guys on hee is pretty good with this stuff, so any offers would be appreciated. I am not a novice to mixing myself, i just would want someone else to do it, due to time contraints of doing everything on my own. Here is a song i mixed and mastered. tell me what u guys think. do i suck? or should i just mix and allow someone else to master the tracks. damn i am so frustrated. Thanx guys.

http://www.myspace.com/jayrock
listen to the track entitled 2 tha after party!!!

J-ROC what's up man? I saw you on trailer park boys!

"The day J to the R.O.C. looses his flow is the day that hair on Mr. Lahey's bald head grow"

Mixing your ting !

Hey jayrock I tried following your url but on the page there ain't no music . I would be happy to try mixing it for you and mastering. I have been doing this stuff for about 25 years and have even worked with those funny machines with reels that go round and round !! :)
these days I use cubase sx and t-racks for masterng but I have even been known to stream the digital sinal out thru a/d's and through my valve gear then back into cubase. Contact me and try and get the wav files to me by attachment or something yeah ?
gerry O'
Oldest wizard of the mixdown cave :cool:

gerryo said:
I have been doing this stuff for about 25 years and have even worked with those funny machines with reels that go round and round !! :)

gerry O'