Buying Cubase

Dor Avitan

Hey guys,

I'm looking to buy cubase.

Now I was wondering if i should know something before buying Cubase.

I'm planning on buying the pro version.

Should I buy it from steingberg shop on amazon or steingberg website.

I live in Israel.

I didnt find any usefull information on the internet so i'd be glad if someone could make me sure of buying cubase pro version 9.5.

Thanks Ahead.

You end up using the Steinberg site for all the upgrades and registration, so if you intend paying by credit card, go direct. I have been using Cubase since 1994, and the learning curve is steep, but it can do pretty well everything - and I bet the 10% of the features that I use every day are totally different from somebody else with different needs and types of music. The bundled vat instruments are very useful, and despite having plenty of extra ones, I still use the ones Cubase supply very happily. The licensing app seems to be stable and works OK for me, buying things like Kontakt install quite simply and the current version (9.5) is the best one for stability I have found. Cubase works much better with two monitors, as you can then have both the main screen and the mixer to hand. Smaller screens are not that useful as there is such a lot of info. I'm using a very large second monitor for the mixer screen - helps no end.