VS-2400cd and TC Helicon VoiceWorks PLus

Rhythm2DD

Hi.. I just found your forum tonight and hopefully you can help me...I have a VS-2400cd and just purchased the TC-Helicon Voiceworks Plus...I have no experience with assigning aux busses but have followed all the "manual" instructions of both units to no avail...I have a "pre-recorded" voice already in the VS and want to apply the "effects" from the TC to this "pre-recoreded voice"(which they said could be done). Apparently I must be doing something wrong in the way I am assigning the channels or hooking it up...Could someone with a little experience in this area help me? Thanks..:)

Since I have a hard time explaining things from memory, I will post a step by step tonight when I get home and can see what i am doing on my VS2400.
It can be done easily enough, but the manuals for these things are not real clear.

Doug

Thank you Doug!
I can hardly wait to try it out....I am exausted in my efforts....also the "clipping" light on the TC keeps going off...My main goal in all this is to put effects and "harmonies" to already... like I said "pre-recorded voices"....I want to take my voice and by recording to other tracks....sound like a group of people by using the numerous effects... Although some of the presets in the TC have to have "chord accompanient" to make the harmonies work....there are many presets that don't....right now...if I could just get the effects like "doubling"... (simular to the ones within the VS).....hopefully it will be a break through in figuring out how to control the harmony presets...
The TC is really something and there is absolutely no problem using it without the VS....
I am not a great singer so I really need to "pre-record" my voice in order to get it sounding right...before the effects are added...