Roland VS 2480

El Tel

Hi Roland people,.,
I am new to home recording and im struggling with technology, terminoligy.., and especially manuals!
Can anyone offer advice as to where a complete begginer such as myself could get help.,. getting started with a VS 2480 recording consol?
Any online help?

El Tel

Go over to VS Planet and grab a copy of Frank's Guide:

It's a sticky link in the 2480 forum

He does a good job of simplifying this marvelous beast.

Also, if you don't have the Owner Manual, etc., they are available free of charge at the Roland website.

d

I am familiar with my VS2480. Have a 40 gb hd it’s scsi connectors . In 2007 I was up until 4amrecording layering a softy solo. Got it perfect. Saved it. Shut down. Next day
My 15 yr old son & his buddy had recorded addl music in a partition that I believe filled the hd. I finall y got a notice hd is damaged back up all songs on zip 100mb drives, then reinitialize, them update to new Roland version software. I bought another CD burner which had two bins. I became disabled. I’m recovering. The CD burner & software update is gone I’ve moved. Anyone know where I can get the 2x update and a burnerthat will work with the scsi connection. Have 300 discs 100mb new & a scsi Zip drive. Help.

I don't have a VS2480, but I've had SCSI hardware in the past.

SCSI hardware will be tough to find, but you might be able to find a refurbished drive via NewEgg if you have an enclosure. Sometimes you can find an old Apple SCSI CD drive on Ebay. That would probably be the most likely place to find one. I wonder if one of these would work SCSI Apple Drive on Ebay

A friend have some SCSI CD drive also writer as well , for sale ,
it's the 2480 compatible with old Yamaha , Teac , Plextor , etc.. SCSI CD-R ?
cheers

I don't have a VS2480, but I've had SCSI hardware in the past.