Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: BOSS BR-900CD Mastering

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BOSS BR-900CD Mastering

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I bounced tracks to the 7/8 V1 track. All tracks perfectly mixed but I decided to change the bass and highs in the 7/8 V1 track. I did and now want to do a master. Reading the manual, I thought I followed carefully but apparently not because I ended up losing the 7/8 V1 track. Fortunately, I did a back-up on the recording. Had I not done so I would have lost all the work I did. Here is what I did and I hope someone will tell me what I did wrong.

    I pressed the REC MODE button to "Mastering." I didn't need to move the cursor to the recording-destination track because it was already on the 7/8 V1 track. I then pressed ENTER. The blinking red light started and it was blinking in 7/8 V1. I used the TIME/VALUE dial to select the V-track source, which was V2. The manual states to press EFFECTS. That was already lit. I pressed it and saw no change. I really didn't want to do anything with changes because I had done the slight change of bass and highs in the 7/8 V1 track before wanting to do a master. Now I am ready to do a master. Assuming the recording was to be in V2 that I was in, I started recording. I saw no sign of signal being recorded. I did only a few measures to see what was going on. I stopped the recording and completely lost the original 7/8 V1 track. I even did the REDO button but still couldn't get back the recording. I don't see how it could completely be gone with only recording a few measures. I hope someone can tell me what I did wrong. Explain it in layman's terms please.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Apparently this is an old forum site and no one left on the planet to respond.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Boss 900CD Recording Problem
    By DanGeo in forum Free Ads for Music/Recording Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 08:02
  2. Boss br 900cd
    By E-K in forum Roland, Boss, VS Series Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2012, 17:11
  3. Is the Boss 900CD a 24 bit recorder
    By tune2at in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 06:11
  4. Boss BR-900CD How to record drums?
    By Basscardinal in forum Roland, Boss, VS Series Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 09:14
  5. Boss BR-900CD users?
    By HumanBean16 in forum Roland, Boss, VS Series Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-23-2005, 10:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •