Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: pro tools midi sequencer problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    pro tools midi sequencer problem

    Sign in to disable this ad
    in my instrument midi sequencer track in pro
    tools my midi notes (not highlighted but selected) are almost transparent on the grid, i can barley see it, this gives me aheadache when im trying to move one midi note when there are many midi notes in the grid. i talk to a lot of people and they either didn't no what i was talking about or they said my monitor screen didnt have the right settings so i gave up and just bared with it but today im at my friends house helping him with a session on his pro tools (which is the same as mine) and i bring up the inst track and started to play around and seen that his midi notes (not highlighted but selected) gives him little black lines through his midi notes, im like how in the hell did you do that but since he never uses midi all he does is track he had no idea. if anybody dont know what the hell im talking about ill try to post some pics because knowing this would really help me out.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    4,581
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    319739
    yeah, please post pics of what the problem is. I'm confused

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok heres a pick of my midi performance

    lets say i want to edit the midi in the sequencer so normaly i would highlight the whole selection like so

    but what if i want to just move one note right quick like the one i got my cursor over like so

    but when i click on it, it becomes transparent like so

    like i said earlier this was something i use to just deal with until i was over my friends and his midi notes when selected shows an black outline, how can i get my midi like his

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    anybody know what im talking about

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    4,581
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    319739

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. iMac G5 Pro Tools M-Powered Mixdown Problem
    By peritus in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2006, 02:19
  2. Recording MIDI on Pro Tools LE 7 - Novice
    By popscene in forum Recording Techniques
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2006, 14:38
  3. Pro Tools MIDI help needed..
    By vschiano2008 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2006, 12:51
  4. Manning 1 Questions about making a drum pad
    By onlydude in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-20-2005, 15:35
  5. Midi Cable problem
    By Cal D in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2002, 13:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •