Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Pro Tools 12.5 Works Fine With the DIgi 002 Rack

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Pro Tools 12.5 Works Fine With the DIgi 002 Rack

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I been using le8 for years now and had always thought that because avid had ended support for the 002 , it wouldnt work with newer versions of pro tools
    So i had a session with a client saturday , and the subject came up
    I googled it and found some threads here and and other spots that ,yes
    PT12|HD does in fact work on older gear, provising you have the latest drivers
    And honestly , this new audio engine is ten times better than le ever was
    my 32bit pops and crackles are a thing of the past on this win64 system
    hd runs flawlessly
    Dj Smuv is a Producer/Dj/Booking Agent from Atlanta Ga. Check out his beats for sale on his site.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    35
    Posts
    19,995
    Thanks
    1,257
    Thanked 1,116 Times in 990 Posts
    Rep Power
    1000000
    Hey,
    Glad to hear you got some good news. Thanks for sharing!
    ---------- Steenaudio Website ----------

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    214766
    Really good to hear, I've got an 002R just glaring at me. It would be nice to get a little more use out of it.
    Mixwizard 16:2 / Digi002 Rack Factory (not for long...no longer supported) /
    Mac Book Pro i7 / G5 Dual / Yorkville YSM1P's

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Portland Oregon
    Posts
    225
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    12584
    Do you have any links to the articles about Digi 002 with Protools 12?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS: Digi 003 Rack Mint With Pro Tools 8 and SIIG Firewire ExpressCard - $499
    By blacktino79 in forum Free Ads for Music/Recording Equipment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 05:48
  2. Wanted to buy used Pro Tools Digi 002 Rack
    By iownrocknroll in forum Pro Tools Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2009, 11:57
  3. Motu Ultralite works fine with G5/Logic 7?
    By Ferry123 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2007, 14:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •