Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Pro Tools 10: Unable to Save As or Save Copy In

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Pro Tools 10: Unable to Save As or Save Copy In

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Hello All, My Pro Tools version 10 no longer saves correctly.
    No Save As or Save Copy in. Dialog Box reads:
    Could not Save As ("title of session")
    because you do not have appropriate
    access privileges (-5000) while opening
    "dvhhQSRXszfwRHQX"

    Have not found a fix yet.

    Any ideas anyone?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    4,340
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 552 Times in 497 Posts
    Rep Power
    8012023
    Did you add something that's messing with the ilock? Something had to have been added or changed.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Inverness Scotland
    Posts
    552
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    2380141
    Have you cleared the preferences?

    Have you changed the drive location you normally use as a save?

    •Go to Macintosh HD > Library > Application Support > Avid and delete the Databases folder. •Tip from Avid: When using Pro Tools HD or Complete Production Toolkit, make sure to backup the Catalogs folder first!

    •Go to your User folder and select Library (on Mac OS X 10.7 and up, click on the Go menu, hold the Option key and click Library). •Go to the Preferences folder and delete the following items: •com.digidesign.ProTools.plist
    •DAE Prefs
    •DigiSetup.OSX
    •Pro Tools Prefs


    •Empty your trash, then restart your computer.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. P/T save copy in mystery ??
    By rockthemike in forum Pro Tools Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2014, 20:25
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 23:49
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 14:57
  4. Error:"Unable to save recording. Audio Disk is full."
    By Pipeline in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-09-2003, 06:02
  5. How to save tracks on O2R to mix and master with pro-tools?
    By db51 in forum Recording Techniques
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-13-2000, 11:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •