Looking for some assistance with Pro Tools First

iBrAzY

Hey,

I am new to Pro Tools First and would appreciate some help. Please read my questions below.

1. How do I find a midi virtual keyboard to make beats without having a physical midi keyboard.

2. How do I load new plugins that are just in .wav format.

3. When I want to start recording I click the play button and then the record button, but this doesn't seem right to me.

Thanks in advance for the help!!

I’m surprised Pro Tools doesn’t have a virtual keyboard at this point. I know Reaper, Reason, Logic, and evem freaking Garage Band has it. I don’t know a Pro Tools at all, so I can’t help there, but at the very least, there’s likely a virtual keyboard that you can download for Pro Tools.

2. I’m not sure what you’re asking here. You’re using some jargon together that doesn’t make sense. Can you clarify?

3. You don’t need to hit the play button first and then record. Simply hitting record should automatically play the track for you...unless Pro Tools is the one pretentious DAW that doesn’t do that, but I doubt it.