Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can I copy PT HD Saved Plugin Settings to new Mac?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Age
    42
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    608

    How can I copy PT HD Saved Plugin Settings to new Mac?

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I just got a Mac Pro and need to know how I can copy my saved plugin settings from my G4 to my new Mac Pro for Pro Tools HD 7.3.

    Anyone know if there is a folder I can just copy and paste?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    4,581
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    319739
    there is. but I don't know where it's stored on a Mac. Try saving a new plugin setting and look what folder it defaults too

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. new computer MAC or PC????
    By kiblonurek in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-04-2002, 02:31
  2. Mac vs. PC (I know you aren't tired of this same old thread yet are you???)
    By pisces7378 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-26-2001, 12:28
  3. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-10-2001, 03:21
  4. PC and MAC war... Seperate But Equal !!!!!!!!!!!
    By pisces7378 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2001, 15:57
  5. PC vs. Mac/ Tape vs. Hard disk
    By mickeyxo in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2000, 14:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •