Aux Tracks for Effects (How to not raise overall volume)

RecordingMaster

A Sarcastic Statement
Hi there,

I'm somewhat new to Pro Tools 9. My setup is outlined in my siggy below.

Here's how I have this current session routed:
- I have all my individual drum tracks (OH Right, OH Left, snare, kick, tom1, tom2, tom3). They each have their own gate, compression and eq because each track has different requirements for those effects.
- I have all the above individual drum tracks outputted (using the output field) to a master drum bus fader
- to fatten up the drum sound, i double the snare, kick and tom tracks by sending them to an aux track with a BF76 compressor smashing it with all buttons in! I mix the volume of that aux track to taste.

Now here's the last step where I need some help...
- For reverb on the whole kit, I have created another stereo aux track and sent all of my individual drum tracks to it as well (like a bus, but using the sends, not the OUTPUT field), and only mixed in each track's send level to as much reverb I'd like for each individual drum track.
- The problem is, doing this raises the individual signal level yet again for each track, resulting in overloading the master fader. I've already doubled the drum tracks once for the smashed BF76 compression track to fatten them up. This reverb aux track is tripling them. So If I want TONS of verb on snare, the the volume will end up being VERY high, which doesn't seem right.

So how do I make it so that I can have a master fader to control the AMOUNT/LEVEL of reverb without raising the volume of the overall tracks? I know about the "input" and "Mix" settings on the reverb unit itself, but that's not what I'm talking about here.