Thread: Using A Digi 002 with Logic 8

Thanks

Using A Digi 002 with Logic 8

Sign in to disable this ad
    I have a Pro Tools Digi 002 and recently got a NFR version of Apple's Logic Studio. I have been a Pro Tools user for years and since you must have a digidesign interface for their software to work the only interface I have is a Digi 002. I realize that getting a digidesign interface to work with Logic is not the best way to record but at the moment it is all that I have and I would like to use Logic. I have managed to get Logic to recognize the inputs from the Digi 002 but there is a definite delay when recording. I have adjusted buffer sizes and several other parameters and have had no luck in reducing the latency. Also, I can not get Logic to recognize the MIDI inputs from the Digi 002. I don't know if there are any fixes, workarounds or adjustments that would solve these problems, but if anyone has tried this or has any suggestions I would be grateful.

Thanks in advance,
    -G

P.S.-- Logic Studio seems to be a truly awesome suite of programs and definitely has Pro Tools beat in some areas.

Seattle, Washington - United State of Nazi Germany
    Thanks
    hmm that's weird. Are you running Leopard? I know digi is SOOOO slow to get bugs worked out compared to everyone else.

Thanks
    I am running tiger 10.4.11

Thanks
    From one 002/pro tools guy to another: just sell it dude. You can get like $800-1000 for it, which is more than enough to set yourself up with a nice MOTU and an external pre or something!

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/828mk3/

Thanks
    I have a mate who uses the 002 with Logic 8 - I'll find out his settings or drivers etc and get back to you.
    Last edited by Tifstorey; 03-15-2008 at 11:01.

"The Irish gave the bagpipes to the Scotts as a joke, but the Scotts haven't seen the joke yet."
    Oliver Herford.

Proud member of GFCG
    Membership No:
    000 018

Seattle, Washington - United State of Nazi Germany
    Thanks