Would someone help me set up my interface with Reaper? I'm an old newbie...

Have you set your interface as the playback(output) device? You have to go to the Control Panel then to Sound, then to Manage Audio Device. You have to set it so that your interface is the default device. Your interface will show up there, but you have to make it the default or it will not play. hope this helps.

Hello XploZiveToyz,

Yes, and I just double checked to be sure...I have the io2 selected as default devices in bith the palyback and recording tabs. Thanks for your suggestion; it made me make sure. Have a good evening!

I had trouble with my nesw interface in Reaper - still have occasionally - but the prblem is all in the interface's mixer/software & not in Reaper. Check the software for the interface if you've not already.
My interface, Focusrite scarlett 8i6o is renowned for the problem I've discovered - sounds really good once I get a sound.

Thanks, rayc. I can't remember if there was any software to install with the io2, but I'll look again. Have a good evening!

ASIO4All, is 'NOT' the best driver for anything. It is a workaround, for poorly designed/supported gear, that has no good drivers.

I just briefly looked over this thread, but it seems you need to make your ASIO4All driver, the default in Windows. It is only a wrapper, that fakes a good driver. The output of your audio driver, needs to send through the IO2 Express. Somehow, it seems to not be getting there.

Or, just spend a few more bucks on something that is actually designed to do the proper job, on it's own. Just saying...

Hey jimmy! So maybe I need to ditch my io2 and get another interface? That would sting a little, since I bought it and have never got any use out of it, haha. But, on the other hand, I'm sure wasting a lot of time spinning my wheels. If I had spent the time I've wasted on the interface driving nails I could have bought a better interface, to be sure.