Importing songs loaded on iTunes to Reaper?

mrwillsi3

I ripped some of my songs off of CD and imported them to iTunes, now i want to take those songs on iTunes and put them into reaper to do some light mastering work...any suggestions? When i try to drag the song into reaper it says "could not import"....im a total noobie with reaper...got a MBP and my PT's V8 won't load on this OS :-\...appreciate the help.

Why add the itune step?

Why not rip straight into Reaper?

Insert CD in to computer.

Load up Reaper.

Go to "Insert media", and grab them straight from the CD

Why add the itune step?

Why not rip straight into Reaper?

Insert CD in to computer.

Load up Reaper.

Go to "Insert media", and grab them straight from the CD

Cause I already loaded them before i got reaper lol, so i'd have to go back and pull up each CD again...guess i could but, if i could just pop them out of iTunes into reaper, it would save me some time.

iTunes is a program that creates a library, that's all. Your tunes aren't loaded "on" iTunes, they're just in the library on your hard drive that iTunes created, from where iTunes accesses them. Any program can do exactly the same thing if you know where they are. I'm assuming you've not told iTunes to do anything different and just used defaults.

If you're in Windoze then the library is in a subdirectory of the "Music" library - shocking, I know. You'll find it and work it out, I'm sure.

Don't know where it is on Mac.

If you can't find your tune that way, just search your hard drive for it, and then, now knowing where it is, simply import it into Reaper.

But you're going to master a (I assume) track that you've ripped off a CD? What format have you ripped it as? WAV, I hope.

But you're going to master a (I assume) track that you've ripped off a CD? What format have you ripped it as? WAV, I hope.