Cant record with USB interface?

Roguetitan

Hello

I am having trouble getting started.
reaper does not recognize my interface.
I am uasing a Behringer UCA 202
I have ASIO 4All installed.
it works fine with kristal audio engine so I know the interface is working.
this is my first time trying to record with Reaper so I am sure I am doing something wrong.

Make sure you have that card set as your primary card. Go to control panel and then sound settings option and have that particular card set as your primary card. Also as stated above check your preferences and make sure that particular card is selected. Do you have the latest drivers installed for that soundcard by the way? I use a Tascam US-122 and its USB and i have no issues what so ever. I hope all works well 4 ya.

Nicole

Reaper recognizes the sound card it is not recognizing the USB interface

I can record just fine with Kristal but not Reaper.

OKI figured it out

in the audio device settings
it cannot be set on ASIO, it must be set on either WDM Kernel Streaming
or direct sound.
I wonder which would be the best setting?:confused:

the asio 4 all driver will show in reaper, its one that we test with often. Something else is going on here. It may be that something has a hold of the ASIO4all driver
reaper will not aggressively grab that driver, unless "release driver when not the active application is unchecked. Possibly

If you get a chance to come to reaper chat we can probably get this figured

Pipe, I think this is the same USB device that myself and brice and alex tried to get going in chat with someone else, we never got it going....with ASIO4ALL.

the asio 4 all driver will show in reaper, its one that we test with often. Something else is going on here. It may be that something has a hold of the ASIO4all driver
reaper will not aggressively grab that driver, unless "release driver when not the active application is unchecked. Possibly