Who's using Audition 2.0?

undrgrnd studio

I recently transitioned to 2.0 from 1.5. And while I laid to rest some issues with 1.5, I seem to have new issues with 2.0. Mainly the new way of doing Punch-ins, but there are some other things. Anybody in here using 2.0, maybe we can help each other out with shared knowledge?

I asked about punch-ins once before in here but never got much of an answer. I guess there were not too many people in here who knew.

What sort of things did you want to know? I'll try to help if I can, but I'm no expert either.

RD

One thing that drives me nuts, is if i do a punch in the new track is layered on top of the original. Then if i don't like it and I record a new punch, that track gets layered on top of the first punch in, and so on and so forth. Then after like 15 takes and you finally get it right, sometimes the last punch in gets lost behind the original track. Then you have to go sort through everything and hope you can find it. IF you do find it you have to bounce the track to a new track to merge the pieces. In 1.5, all you had to do was right click and merge the clips, easy.

Also the program saves every single take and puts it in the file area, then when you close the session you get asked if you want to save like 200 files. I have no idea what files are the good punches and which are the bad. It's so annoying.

Does any of this sound familiar to you?

undrgrnd studio said: