Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 46

Thread: when track one records onto track two

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Sign in to disable this ad
    i really dont understand this

    i am still having bleeding in track 2

    you can hear my instrumental in track 2

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I have the easy fix but need $$

    I use an ALESIS MultiMix16 Firewire mixer.

    It is actually an expensive sound card that is a 16 channel mixer.

    It is perfect for multi tracking in Adobe Audition 2.0

    Cost was about $600.00 US, but well worth it. Great for small band recordings or One Man Band.

    Happy Recording

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    I have audition 1.5...

    I recorded all my guitar parts fine.. I just tried to do a last little lead part.. and now the rest of the parts are bleeding into it.

    I can't figure it out because I am using a Delta 66 Soundcard to record and playback with.. should I not be using it to play back with?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile using a mixer also?

    are you using an external mixer also ----out of soundcard into miser ....mixer back to soundcard.

    if so....if the external mixer has monitor volume and a separate mains volume. that may be the fix.

    listen to the recorded track from the Monitors volume on the mixer
    and input your new track from the mains only ....being your new track....only mains are turned up to record.

    my cheap ( but good ) yamaha emx 66m does it back the my onboard soundcard ( built in motherbaord card )just fine.

    let me know your full sound connection setup for recording ....equip and all.

    plus others out there may have many many other ways of doing this.

    There is no wrong way ...it is just finding the way that works in your setup.

    Hope I can help.....cause many people have helped me

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thanks .,.,.,.,.,

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up info is great

    info on places like this is great...and it as alays great to take all other persons setups into consideration...because someday I swear you will run into a small simple setting that you may have forgot or not thought of. You all keep the questions and the great info on your fixes coming ...I love reading about recording with pc's........You all are doing great....we all may use a program that one has asked about and or the gear. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK !!!!!

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Where is the Multitrack thing located?? =/ I cant seem to find it

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    I hit a live electric bass repeatedly with a maraca, so I needed to mic the maraca and the bass amp at the same time.
    Posts
    1,332
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2730331
    Quote Originally Posted by PINKbunny View Post
    Where is the Multitrack thing located?? =/ I cant seem to find it
    did u manage to find it yet PB?
    (um...top left corner)
    G.F.C.G. membership #:000038.
    "I love sitting at a big console with blinking lights and knobs and feel like Mr.Sulu on the bridge of the Enterprise"
    my shit!
    http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...?bandID=742373
    www.myspace.com/obzcure

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Europe
    Age
    50
    Posts
    657
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1050753
    Quote Originally Posted by PINKbunny View Post
    Where is the Multitrack thing located?? =/ I cant seem to find it
    Once I had a friend on the phone and I was trying to explain multitrack view to him but we did not get anywhere.
    So, he sent me a screen shot of his CEP and I found out that he did not have Multitrack view.
    I don't know which version of CEP he was running. It could be this one:
    http://icm.html.tucows.com/artist/re...oledit2000.gif

    To get to Multitrack view you need to use this ICON (look at:
    http://studioangie.googlepages.com/cep )
    ( Don't pay attention to NEW WAVEFORM pop up window. It has nothing to do with this.
    I donít have Cool edit so I had to find other peoples pictures on the internet.)

    The Icon changes to single wavform while you are working in Multitrack.
    There are both icons all the time on some versions.
    Double click on the audio-file will get you get to Edit View from Multitrack view as well.

    If your version doesnít have Multitrack view and you really need it then I recommend Adobe Audition 1,5.
    It is (almost) the same software but with new name and new owner which means there are updates, support etc.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    I hit a live electric bass repeatedly with a maraca, so I needed to mic the maraca and the bass amp at the same time.
    Posts
    1,332
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2730331
    Quote Originally Posted by sikter View Post
    Once I had a friend on the phone and I was trying to explain multitrack view to him but we did not get anywhere.
    So, he sent me a screen shot of his CEP and I found out that he did not have Multitrack view.
    I don't know which version of CEP he was running. It could be this one:
    http://icm.html.tucows.com/artist/re...oledit2000.gif

    To get to Multitrack view you need to use this ICON (look at:
    http://studioangie.googlepages.com/cep )
    ( Don't pay attention to NEW WAVEFORM pop up window. It has nothing to do with this.
    I donít have Cool edit so I had to find other peoples pictures on the internet.)

    The Icon changes to single wavform while you are working in Multitrack.
    There are both icons all the time on some versions.
    Double click on the audio-file will get you get to Edit View from Multitrack view as well.

    If your version doesnít have Multitrack view and you really need it then I recommend Adobe Audition 1,5.
    It is (almost) the same software but with new name and new owner which means there are updates, support etc.
    Hi Sikter.....good of you to lend PB a hand...
    but...I don't recall Cool Edit ever not having a Multi/Wave view icon, since at least V1.0!!!....(maybe prior to this?)
    But it's a good question you pose...I wonder which version he does actually have???
    G.F.C.G. membership #:000038.
    "I love sitting at a big console with blinking lights and knobs and feel like Mr.Sulu on the bridge of the Enterprise"
    my shit!
    http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...?bandID=742373
    www.myspace.com/obzcure

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •