Vocals recording - Rerecording faulty parts

kyda75

Hi,

Using Audition, What is the best way of rerecording bad vocal parts?

Should I rerecord to the new track? If so how to fill gaps with silence? ie. rerecord from the 3minute mark, how do I fill the gaps from 0 to 3min etc? Or how to i then merge this back to the main track?

Or should I record over the same track and merge?

Thanks for any help.

Best bet is to re-record bad vocals. You can fix them if budget is a concern. Of course that depends on the tools you have.

I am not a user of Audition so I can't give details.

Sure you will figure out the best approach man. Learning DAW software takes a bunch of time...

Cheers!

I am recording the vocals myself as such money is not an issue :) Out singers could never get it right in one go.

I am new with all this, what I am doing now is to rerecord the bad parts over the first vocal track then merge down, sometimes it works sometimes it does not work well,
ended up with duplicate vocals, sometimes I cant even merge the two tracks, Audition does not like it, it has yellow crosses over the tracks etc
Not sure what I did wrong.

It would be good to hear from others, how they would re-record some of the vocal parts, even just some general methods/instructions.

I am recording the vocals myself as such money is not an issue :) Out singers could never get it right in one go.

I am new with all this, what I am doing now is to rerecord the bad parts over the first vocal track then merge down, sometimes it works sometimes it does not work well,
ended up with duplicate vocals, sometimes I cant even merge the two tracks, Audition does not like it, it has yellow crosses over the tracks etc
Not sure what I did wrong.

It would be good to hear from others, how they would re-record some of the vocal parts, even just some general methods/instructions.