Need assistance

Evangelion

I just purchased the Omni studio and while I have no problems recording into the Emagic software that comes with it, I cannot record into cool edit pro, which is something I need to do. I went to cool edit pro's website and looked into their troubleshooting advice. I went into Windows sound card mixer, went to options, setting, devices. When I choose the Delta card I have no options that permit me to select it as a recording device.

What's wrong? I'm fairly new to this but I suspect the problem comes the way the Delta card is configured. Did I do something wrong when I installed it? Is this a driver issue?

If anybody can help me and steer me in the right direction I will buy you a truckload of lollipops...

I will appreciaten any response, thank you...

Oops! Almost forgot, when I tryed to take an audio sample that was recorded in logic and tried to edit it in cool edit the sound comes out horrible. I think it has something to with too many bits or something. I think I have an idea of what to do but if anybody knows anything let me know!

Peace... and be merry!

In Cool Edit Pro to select your devices go to Options > Settings > Devices and under Waveform Playback/Record select your card and then try to record, if that doesn't help just reply here and see what we can do.

I DID THAT, it doesn't work. I'm new to this so maybe I have the hook up wrong with the card but then again I can use it with Logic, which is the software that comes with it. Granted, the software was customized to be used with Logic.

I'm going to take you threw the steps I did, am doing, which resembles what you offered.

Right now I am looking at the "Preffered Multitrack devices" dialog box. Playback device is the "Delta/Omni" (Actually it states "Delta 66 (1)") and recording device is also set to Delta/Omni.

When I click on the small icon (numbered 1) in Track 1, the playback device dialog box has the Delta listed (and it does play back).