deleting unwanted space

secretorchard

Complete newbie question...

I just started messing around with CEP 1.2. I record my tracks using a digital 4-track (FD-4), and then transfer the tracks into CEP. I transferred two tracks, and tried to mix these down into one track. All worked well, except I had the marker set such that the mixed-down track started 7 seconds from the 0.0 point. Now, it may seem easy, but I could NOT get rid of that 7 seconds of silence at the beginning of the track. Is there any way to just drag the track back to 0.0? I tried to use the Snap wave command, but it wouldn't work. I tried deleting the lead in seconds, but then it deletes 7 seconds from all three tracks (the original two and the 3rd mixed-down track). So, is there an easy to do this. Thanks.

secretorchard

not exactly sure of your situation...but...you can go to the single wav view and highlight the section at the beginning of your mixdown wav,(your silence area) and delete it without any problem. Or...in the multitrack view, you can right click on the wav file (it should be highlighted now, as well) and drag it in time to wherever you want. You can drag any of your tracks in multitrack view this way....then you can line up any, or all of the tracks that you want to, any way you want. Hope this helps.

mixmkr,