Compression presets...

SOUND DIAGNOSIS

I have CEP 1.0. Is it my imagination or are the preset compression curves totally whacked out? They seem like they were programmed by a 4 year old. Thanks ---ROB :D

nah, you're right SD........ CEP's compression presets are totally whacked......... especially the "vocal" presets.... that vocal limiter is atrocious......

but to be fair, there's one thing I've never liked presets on, and that's compression..... out of all the effects, it seems compression is one of the most dependent on the input source.... I mean, in CEP's reverb and everything, there's no threshold where the reverb kicks in..... so compression I have no presets for... I just constantly adjust it... but I use the BlueLine anyways..... :)

nah, you're right SD........ CEP's compression presets are totally whacked

VotaIdiota, thanks for that confirmation. Although I am fairly new to this technology, I ain't a total fuck-up and needed a sensible answer and you were the one............and I DO thank you very much for your time.

P.S. Does your name mean "idiotic voter"??? :D

Compressor pre-sets should be banned outright....... period.

You can't preset compressors since the settings depend COMPLETELY on the incoming signal...........

Last edited:
Blue Bear Sound said:

You can't preset compressions since the settings depend COMPLETELY on the incoming signal...........