Changing the Wave form into WMA and or/ burn to CD???

WERNER 1

Hey guys,

I've finally got my "studio" set up and was running through some basic vocal track test. My signal chain is this: Mic, pre, Delta 1010, CEP 2.0.

I'm just starting out so I'm really in the dark here....:o

I was able to record the vocal test track, then I got lost in the effects section for about an hour or so :). Once I was done playing around there I wanted to put that track on a CD so I could check it out in my car, and on my home stereo system, but I couldn't figure out how to get it to the CD burner??? I was able to save it as a wave file, but was unable to change it to a WMA.

This was my first "fire up" with all of this gear, and to be honest I haven't looked into the help section of CEP yet........I kept thinking - I can figure this out...how hard can it be?? :eek:

Any info would be great!!

Thanks,
Rick

You shouldn't be converting to wma at all for burning. You should be burning at 16 bit 44100 khz wav.

What are you using to burn CD's?

I've got EZ CD creator (Basic)

I've also got NERO that came with my new HP burner?? (Is that what you meant?)

16 bit?? I think mine was set at 32?? If I reset it to 16 bit/44100 khz. and then save the file, will it burn onto a CD.........You can smack me any time for being so stupid! :o

Rick

Go to the option "convert sample type" (somewhere in the edit menu) and set that to convert to 16bit 44.1kHz with dither at tpd and 1bit depth. Save the resulting wave file (as a copy, so you don't overwrite your original). Then open the burning app and create a new audio cd. Drag the 16/44.1 file(s) to the burning app and burn the disc in DAO mode.

Now, the details of how you do this may vary a little bit whatever version of CEP and/or nero you use, but the essence is the same.

Thanks, I'll give it a whirl tonight.

I was able to burn the wave file to a CD, but it will only play on my PC :(

Man I've got a long way to go!!!! wheww............sigh.